Ballate per Quattro Ance

Ballate Per Quattro Ance is a programme consisting entirely of original pieces, for which composers living and working today have provided works that cleverly alernate modernity and tradition.

Roberto Sansuini's pieces follow a conceptual theme through the great classical tradition and contemporary music, making full use of Saxofollia's members' immense versatility. The piece by Marco Taralli featured is an example of the fine work of today's Italian composers, as is the “Saxophone Quartet no. 1” by Alessandro Annunziata, written in association with Rai Trade.

A concert of subtle changes of tone, establishing a continual dialogue between tradition and experimentation, fully demonstrating the masterly skills of Italian composers.


R. Sansuini 7 Variazioni su corali di J. S. Bach

M. Taralli Ballata per quattro ance

T. Citro Divertimento

A. Annunziata Quartetto per Saxofoni n.1

R. Sansuini Divertimento